Uncategorized

Happy Mother’s Day Letter

( This is actually my second, and hopefully best, attempt of doing an open letter. I accidentally published the first draft yesterday, my apologies to my followers who had seen it, and were confused why it was published a day earlier, unfinished and made absolutely no sense. Mum, thank you, I inherited my clumsy fingers from you ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

To the greatest Mother in the world…

…who is always right, who takes care of me, loves me, defends me, argues with me, teases me, tortures me everyday and who I annoy constantly…

Happy Mother’s Day ๐Ÿ™‚

Words are not enough to describe how grateful and blessed I am to have you as my mum.

I have never told you this but one of my earliest memories of you was when you used to build a fort in the living room at our old flat to keep my little mind entertained. You would make it against the heater using bed sheets, pillows and theย drying rack for our clothes. We would fall asleep under the fort (on the hard floor), eat cookies and cream ice cream (you would mainly eat the vanila ice cream whilst I gorged on the cookies), and watch re-runs of ‘Breaking the Magician’s Code.’ (Looking back, I am quite shocked that the mask never scared us, especially since we used to watch the programme in the dark.)

You are such an amazing mum, no wait…the BEST mum, I know the past 22 years were definitely not the easiest or stress-free, but thank you for everything you have done and continue to do. You sacrifice your time for me,ย continue to be supportive in everything I do (more so than anyone else), and you do everything possible to make me happy.

You are an amazing role model to have, always so smart, considerate, gracious and caring.

You are everything I aspire to be:

  • Nutty
  • Amusing
  • Resourceful
  • Confident
  • Independent
  • Teriffic
  • Ambitious

Hope you enjoy Mother’s Day, prepare for a day of pampering and endless affection.

I love you so much, more and more each day,

Gen xxx

( Another note; Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers in my life. All my aunts, my friends mothers and grandmothers! Love you all. Hope you are celebrating this very special day ๐Ÿ™‚ )

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day Letter

  1. Thanks so much my darling Gen. You always know how to express your love and appreciation. I’m one lucky mum ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

Leave a Reply

